State Electoral District of The Entrance

Post Election Night Two Candidate Preferred

Electors Enrolled: 49,942

Results Explanation

The Post Election Night Two Candidate Preferred (TCP) page displays the results for the two candidates selected by the Electoral Commissioner as the most likely to be the last two candidates in a distribution of preferences.

The page displays the TCP check count of election night ordinary votes plus declaration votes for each TCP candidate. The Exhausted votes are those votes which do not have a preference for either of the preferred candidates. The total TCP count must equal the formal votes for a polling place or declaration vote type.

A Grand Total is calculated in the second last line of table.

A percentage is displayed in the last line item of the table and is calculated by dividing TCP candidates' Grand Totals by the Grand Totals derived from the Total Formal Votes column less exhausted votes. The % for Informal Votes is calculated based on Grand Total of Total Votes Polled.

Explanation of declaration vote types.

First Preference Votes Summary - Two Candidate Preferred
Candidate Party Votes % Total Ordinary Formal Votes
MEHAN David ALP+ 14,880 37.5 bar
SPENCE Chris LP 24,760 62.5 bar

First Preference Votes
Polling PlacesMEHAN
% by PP Exhausted Total Formal Informal Total Votes
Banksia Cntr52036.5990163.411581,579691,648
Bateau Bay Public56234.541,06565.462701,897771,974
Berkeley Vale Public29132.9259367.0887971371,008
Brooke Ave Public1,10942.721,48757.283232,9191253,044
Chittaway Bay Public23838.0838761.9213175628784
Cynthia St Comm. Cntr18154.3515245.654537815393
Glenvale School43135.5078364.501671,381561,437
Glenvale School - Nth Entrance19433.6838266.327965520675
Killarney Vale Public44837.0676162.941791,388611,449
Lisarow Public65534.931,22065.072672,142772,219
Long Jetty Snr Ctzns46744.6058055.40951,142361,178
Myrtle Brush Park Hall6637.2911162.71151926198
Narara Uniting40034.5175965.491511,310691,379
Nareen Gardens27038.5243161.485075123774
Niagara Park Comm. Cntr72034.951,34065.053762,4361102,546
Ourimbah Public51134.6296565.382541,730701,800
Sydney Town Hall730.431669.57427128
The Entrance Public72745.5287054.482171,814791,893
Tuggerah Lakes Cllg -The Entrance71335.941,27164.062772,2611012,362
Tuggerah Lakes Cllg -Tumbi Umbi5023.2616576.74202359244
Tuggerah Lakes Scout Hall36741.9450858.0686961391,000
Tuggerah Public18638.1930161.818056718585
Tumbi Umbi Comm. Hall28432.9557867.056492638964
Valley View Public45037.7574262.252141,406411,447
Wyoming Public81636.911,39563.093162,5271122,639
Total Ordinary Votes10,66317,7633,92532,3511,31733,668
Postal/iVote Votes1,10636.011,96563.993273,398423,440
Declared Institution Votes5836.949963.06121693172
Absent Votes2,04737.843,36262.168676,2761956,471
Provisional/Silent Votes3639.135660.87241161117
Enrolment New Votes5940.698659.314619112203
Pre-poll Votes91138.931,42961.071562,496632,559
Total Dec Votes4,2176,9971,43212,64631612,962
Grand Total14,88024,7605,35744,9971,63346,630
% of Total Vote† 37.54† 62.46--†† 3.50-

    +  Sitting Candidate or Party 
    †  Percentage of Total Formal Votes less Exhausted Votes  
  ††  Percentage of Total Number of Votes Polled