State Electoral District of Wollongong

Post Election Night Two Candidate Preferred

Electors Enrolled: 50,519

Results Explanation

The Post Election Night Two Candidate Preferred (TCP) page displays the results for the two candidates selected by the Electoral Commissioner as the most likely to be the last two candidates in a distribution of preferences.

The page displays the TCP check count of election night ordinary votes plus declaration votes for each TCP candidate. The Exhausted votes are those votes which do not have a preference for either of the preferred candidates. The total TCP count must equal the formal votes for a polling place or declaration vote type.

A Grand Total is calculated in the second last line of table.

A percentage is displayed in the last line item of the table and is calculated by dividing TCP candidates' Grand Totals by the Grand Totals derived from the Total Formal Votes column less exhausted votes. The % for Informal Votes is calculated based on Grand Total of Total Votes Polled.

Explanation of declaration vote types.

First Preference Votes Summary - Two Candidate Preferred
Candidate Party Votes % Total Ordinary Formal Votes
HAY Noreen+ ALP+ 18,083 51.0 bar
BRADBERY Gordon IND 17,401 49.0 bar

First Preference Votes
Polling PlacesHAY+
% by PP Exhausted Total Formal Informal Total Votes
Berkeley Comm. Centre30848.6632551.348071336749
Berkeley Public89859.9959940.012921,789861,875
Berkeley W Public81856.4163243.592381,688811,769
Coniston Public64857.5547842.453501,476801,556
Cringila Hall70874.7623925.242041,151721,223
Fairy Meadow Public10555.268544.746525512267
Farmborough Rd Public1,04349.601,06050.406012,7041152,819
Figtree High13941.2519858.7511745420474
Hayes Park Public23036.3340363.6716579826824
Illawarra Snr Cllg40051.9537048.0516193130961
Keiraville Public7243.909256.106222611237
Lake Hghts Public67162.5340237.472311,304521,356
Mt Kembla Public9824.8729675.131024969505
Mt St Thomas Public41837.0970962.913271,454441,498
Pioneer Hall Wollongong49645.8458654.163761,458691,527
Port Kembla Snr Ctzns Cntr84870.2635929.742501,457741,531
Primbee Public41951.6639248.341931,004451,049
Smiths Hill High71438.641,13461.366692,517832,600
St Lukes Dapto12736.6022063.409844514459
St Pius X Unanderra94552.2186547.794962,3061022,408
St Therese W Wollongong27942.9937057.0120185033883
Sydney Town Hall1456.001144.001035338
Unanderra Public54139.8181860.194371,796701,866
Warrawong Hall73371.9328628.072441,263701,333
Warrawong Public90776.8627323.141991,3791021,481
Windang Snr Ctzns Cntr54052.7948347.212741,297611,358
Wollongong Hospital6748.557151.45331717178
Wollongong Snr Ctzns Cntr41143.0854356.922491,203381,241
Wollongong W TAFE34652.5831247.4219084841889
Total Ordinary Votes13,94312,6116,91433,4681,48634,954
Postal/iVote Votes1,20446.341,39453.666173,215263,241
Declared Institution Votes2754.002346.001868068
Absent Votes1,48557.381,10342.621,0603,6481203,768
Provisional/Silent Votes6452.035947.973916210172
Enrolment New Votes6060.613939.39501496155
Pre-poll Votes1,30037.442,17262.568864,3581044,462
Total Dec Votes4,1404,7902,67011,60026611,866
Grand Total18,08317,4019,58445,0681,75246,820
% of Total Vote† 50.96† 49.04--†† 3.74-

    +  Sitting Candidate or Party 
    †  Percentage of Total Formal Votes less Exhausted Votes  
  ††  Percentage of Total Number of Votes Polled