State Electoral District of Wakehurst

Post Election Night Two Candidate Preferred

Electors Enrolled: 50,629

Results Explanation

The Post Election Night Two Candidate Preferred (TCP) page displays the results for the two candidates selected by the Electoral Commissioner as the most likely to be the last two candidates in a distribution of preferences.

The page displays the TCP check count of election night ordinary votes plus declaration votes for each TCP candidate. The Exhausted votes are those votes which do not have a preference for either of the preferred candidates. The total TCP count must equal the formal votes for a polling place or declaration vote type.

A Grand Total is calculated in the second last line of table.

A percentage is displayed in the last line item of the table and is calculated by dividing TCP candidates' Grand Totals by the Grand Totals derived from the Total Formal Votes column less exhausted votes. The % for Informal Votes is calculated based on Grand Total of Total Votes Polled.

Explanation of declaration vote types.

First Preference Votes Summary - Two Candidate Preferred
Candidate Party Votes % Total Ordinary Formal Votes
BEATTIE Linda ALP 8,021 19.5 bar
HAZZARD Brad+ LP+ 33,210 80.5 bar

First Preference Votes
Polling PlacesBEATTIE
% by PP Exhausted Total Formal Informal Total Votes
Allambie Hghts Comm Cntr52420.132,07979.872542,857902,947
Beacon Hill Hall49518.292,21181.712902,9961053,101
Brookvale Public30323.6597876.351721,453641,517
Collaroy Masonic Hall25518.331,13681.671721,563551,618
Collaroy Plateau Public37516.451,90483.552042,483492,532
Cromer High19720.8774779.13741,018291,047
Cromer Public43718.101,97881.901682,583912,674
Dee Why Public61625.471,80374.533192,7381672,905
Dee Why SLSC8819.5136380.497552614540
Forestville Public33317.961,52182.041812,035782,113
Frenchs Forest Kindy14715.0682984.94851,061241,085
Frenchs Forest Public15616.8177283.1969997221,019
Killarney Hghts Public24916.461,26483.541241,637431,680
Narrabeen Lakes Public6922.1224377.884335518373
Narraweena Public64521.742,32278.262953,2621423,404
OLGC School9015.4949184.51496308638
St Johns Dee Why17222.5159277.4912989336929
St Kevins Dee Why35532.6673267.341551,242701,312
Sydney Town Hall618.182781.821043144
The Beach School14821.0855478.926076216778
The Forest High18712.941,25887.061471,592471,639
Wakehurst Public7717.4636482.545249311504
Wheeler Hghts Public34718.671,51281.331972,056752,131
Total Ordinary Votes6,27125,6803,32435,2751,25536,530
Postal/iVote Votes42815.952,25684.051802,864392,903
Declared Institution Votes2319.669480.34141313134
Absent Votes91421.333,37278.675874,8731244,997
Provisional/Silent Votes2627.087072.9291051106
Enrolment New Votes6323.5120576.49473154319
Pre-poll Votes29616.181,53383.821601,989402,029
Total Dec Votes1,7507,53099710,27721110,488
Grand Total8,02133,2104,32145,5521,46647,018
% of Total Vote† 19.45† 80.55--†† 3.12-

    +  Sitting Candidate or Party 
    †  Percentage of Total Formal Votes less Exhausted Votes  
  ††  Percentage of Total Number of Votes Polled