State Electoral District of Murray-Darling

Election Night Two Candidate Preferred

Electors Enrolled: 45,860

Results Explanation

The Election Night Two Candidate Preferred (TCP) page displays the results for the two candidates selected by the Electoral Commissioner as the most likely to be the last two candidates in a distribution of preferences.

The page displays the TCP count of Election Night Ordinary Votes. The exhausted votes are those votes which do not have a preference for either of the preferred candidates. The total TCP count must equal the formal votes for a polling place or declaration vote type.

A Grand Total is calculated in the second last line of table.

A percentage is displayed in the last line item of the table and is calculated by dividing TCP candidates' Grand Totals by the Grand Totals derived from the Total Formal Votes column less exhausted votes. The % for Informal Votes is calculated based on Grand Total of Total Votes Polled.

Vote Summary - Two Candidate Preferred
Candidate Party Votes % Total Ordinary Formal Votes
WILLIAMS John+NP+22,32077.8bar
GASMIER NevilleALP6,36122.2bar

   + Sitting Candidate or Party

First Preference Votes
Polling PlacesWILLIAMS+
% by PPExhaustedTotal
Informal Total
Balranald School54182.8511217.15365617673
Barham Reception Room77889.229410.78988117898
Barooga Hall70680.0517619.954492637963
Berrigan Public62185.4210614.581073720757
Blighty Public19498.4831.5221991200
Boree Crk Public6171.762428.24590393
Broken Hill Day Care60059.0041741.00531,070371,107
Broken Hill Hospital39064.6821335.322763025655
Broken Hill YMCA51363.9728936.032983120851
Bunnaloo Public10094.3465.6631091110
Burke Ward Public82065.0344134.97521,313401,353
Buronga Public62984.8911215.113477530805
Central Darling Council Hall14571.085928.92282328240
Coleambally School12395.3564.652131131
Curlwaa Scout Hall12689.361510.6461472149
Dareton Public40585.087114.92154919500
Deniliquin Dental Clinic22686.923413.0882684272
Deniliquin High1,34483.0127516.99191,638531,691
Deniliquin Nth Public65885.0111614.99878220802
Edward Public84182.2118217.79351,058421,100
Euston Public26184.194915.811132110331
Finley High1,19189.5513910.45111,341481,389
Gol Gol Public50686.797713.21558811599
Goolgowi Public14578.803921.2041884192
Hay High89975.6728924.33321,220331,253
Hay Hospital19471.327828.681628813301
Hillston School54980.0313719.971269816714
Ivanhoe School7872.223027.78108108
Jerilderie Civic Hall51486.687913.32860113614
Koraleigh Hall15490.06179.9441754179
Mathoura Hall42883.768316.24351415529
Menindee Civic Hall18462.1611237.84830415319
Moama Public2,06183.4440916.56602,530792,609
Morgan St Public77673.0728626.93881,150261,176
Moulamein Public23985.364114.6452858293
Murray Downs RFS21893.56156.4452386244
Nth Mine Hall94658.7666441.24771,687611,748
Oaklands School15382.703217.3021873190
Rand Public7890.7089.3049090
Sydney Town Hall7100.0000.0077
Tocumwal Public1,05386.0317113.97161,240481,288
Tooleybuc School16185.642714.3691975202
Urana School15967.097832.9152424246
Wakool Public21791.18218.8212392241
Wentworth Public55880.1713819.832371913732
White House Convention Cntr77056.5859143.42631,424511,475
Total Ordinary Votes22,3206,36186429,54587430,419
% of Total Vote77.8222.18--††2.96-

    +  Sitting Candidate or Party 
    †  Percentage of Total Formal Votes less Exhausted Votes  
  ††  Percentage of Total Number of Votes Polled