State Electoral District of Cessnock

Election Night Two Candidate Preferred

Electors Enrolled: 51,035

Results Explanation

The Election Night Two Candidate Preferred (TCP) page displays the results for the two candidates selected by the Electoral Commissioner as the most likely to be the last two candidates in a distribution of preferences.

The page displays the TCP count of Election Night Ordinary Votes. The exhausted votes are those votes which do not have a preference for either of the preferred candidates. The total TCP count must equal the formal votes for a polling place or declaration vote type.

A Grand Total is calculated in the second last line of table.

A percentage is displayed in the last line item of the table and is calculated by dividing TCP candidates' Grand Totals by the Grand Totals derived from the Total Formal Votes column less exhausted votes. The % for Informal Votes is calculated based on Grand Total of Total Votes Polled.

Vote Summary - Two Candidate Preferred
Candidate Party Votes % Total Ordinary Formal Votes
DAVEY AlisonNP11,55345.3bar
BARR ClaytonCL13,95354.7bar

   + Sitting Candidate or Party

First Preference Votes
Polling PlacesDAVEY
% by PPExhaustedTotal
Informal Total
Abermain Hall36839.4856460.523001,232621,294
Barnsley Public30844.0039256.003161,016831,099
Bellbird Public36444.1746055.832421,066411,107
Beresfield Public58443.7175256.294871,8231271,950
Black Hill Public17775.325824.68753109319
Branxton Hall76150.3375149.673761,888861,974
Cessnock E Public22841.1632658.8414870227729
Cessnock High52142.6470157.363901,612811,693
Cessnock Scout Hall25840.1238559.8821485739896
Cessnock W Public61942.7582957.254531,9011012,002
Edgeworth N'hood Cntr92244.431,15355.578032,8782453,123
Ellalong Public20557.5815142.4212448022502
Greta Hall42245.6250354.383051,230671,297
Hawkins Ret. Village43547.8547452.153131,222621,284
Hunter Life Ed. Cntr30640.5844859.424731,227911,318
Kearsley Public23653.2720746.7314658931620
Kirkton Public10362.806137.20502142216
Kitchener Public16551.4015648.60924137420
Kurri Kurri Comm. Cntr44440.8864259.123651,4511001,551
Kurri Kurri Guide Hall65743.1486656.864862,0091172,126
Millfield Public18360.8011839.2011441520435
Minmi Hall14947.0016853.0013244939488
Mt View High17749.1718350.838744710457
Mulbring Public25760.4716839.5318360814622
Neath RFS11847.2013252.80933439352
Nth Cessnock Comm. Hall32843.7342256.2717192129950
Nulkaba Public28663.4116536.5911856911580
Paxton Public17251.0416548.961124499458
Pelaw Main Public14336.7624663.2421360236638
Pokolbin RFS14771.365928.64372433246
Stanford Merthyr Infants30844.1938955.8122091743960
Sydney Town Hall650.00650.00618220
Tarro Public23244.1129455.8920673229761
W Wallsend High41138.3066261.706411,7141551,869
Weston Civic Cntr50536.7586963.255471,9211192,040
Wollombi Public4863.162836.84811573160
Total Ordinary Votes11,55313,9539,11934,6251,93136,556
% of Total Vote45.3054.70--††5.58-

    +  Sitting Candidate or Party 
    †  Percentage of Total Formal Votes less Exhausted Votes  
  ††  Percentage of Total Number of Votes Polled