North Sydney

The NSW Electoral Commission was selected by the Council to manage the 2017 Local Government Election.

Total Number of Electors: Residential and non-residential electors enrolled in this Council area on 31 July 2017 was 47,379. Electors may continue to enrol up to and including Election Day.

North Sydney is divided into 3 wards.

Election Results

The following election events were conducted in this Council area, click on the links to see the results.

Councillors: Election of 3 Councillors in Tunks Ward
Election of 3 Councillors in Victoria Ward
Election of 3 Councillors in Wollstonecraft Ward
Mayor: Election of a Mayor
Referendum: 1 Question