Last Updated: 19/09/2008 Time: 11:07:01  Status: Declared Election
Current as at: 25/09/2008 Time: 18:15:24


Summary of First Preference Votes for each Candidate (Status: Declared Election)

Residential and Non-residential Electors enrolled on 4 August 2008: 3,895

Voting System: Proportional Representation (PR)


16 candidates contesting 9 vacancies

Voter Turnout: 74.07%

CandidatePartyElection NightCheck CountCheck Count
& Dec
%FP Votes%FP Votes%FP Votes
LANE 613961386154
TAYLOR 613161305138
KEIR 7174717410291
WALFORD 489489499
SMITH 819681968231
HALL 239239141
BAKER 235235250
WOODCOCK 255722456122616
COLLESS 920492069265
MURRAY 613361337187
MARTINEZ 819581957202
GREENAWAY 715671597202
BOW 370371397
Total Formal Votes Counted2,329 2,325 2,794
Informal Votes83 86 91
Total Ordinary Votes2,412 2,411 2,885

IAN WOODCOCK was declared elected to position 1 on 18 September 2008

JANE KEIR was declared elected to position 2 on 18 September 2008

DAVID LANE was declared elected to position 3 on 18 September 2008

GEOFFREY COLLESS was declared elected to position 4 on 18 September 2008

MANUEL MARTINEZ was declared elected to position 5 on 18 September 2008

ROBERT GREENAWAY was declared elected to position 6 on 18 September 2008

GUSTAVUS MURRAY was declared elected to position 7 on 18 September 2008

KELLY SMITH was declared elected to position 8 on 18 September 2008

LAWRENCE WALFORD was declared elected to position 9 on 18 September 2008


Summary Page - Proportional Representation Count - BTL No Groups

This screen provides all the First Preference (FP) counts for each stage of the election. The screen is progressively updated as results are received.

Election Night

Comprises count in Polling Place of Ordinary Votes taken on election night. Finalised when status "Final for Election Night" is shown.

Check Count

Comprises count of Ordinary Votes in Returning Officer's office on Sunday. Finalised when status "Check Count Complete" is shown.

Check Count & Dec

Sum of Check Count Votes and Declaration Votes (Postal, Declared Institution, Prepoll, Silent and Section Votes). Declaration Votes are counted from election night until final count commenced. Used as the starting point for the final count. Finalised when status "Declaration Vote Count Complete" is shown.