Last Updated: 19/09/2008 Time: 11:21:57  Status: Declared Election
Current as at: 25/09/2008 Time: 18:15:24


Summary of First Preference Votes for each Candidate (Status: Declared Election)

Residential and Non-residential Electors enrolled on 4 August 2008: 7,799

Voting System: Proportional Representation (PR)


10 candidates contesting 7 vacancies

Voter Turnout: 83.41%

CandidatePartyElection NightCheck CountCheck Count
& Dec
%FP Votes%FP Votes%FP Votes
SHELDON 631563136382
McKENZIE 735973827456
THOMSON 105261052810638
BULGER 105021050510595
Total Formal Votes Counted5,229 5,229 6,238
Informal Votes234 257 267
Total Ordinary Votes5,463 5,486 6,505

GEOFF PRITCHARD was declared elected to position 1 on 19 September 2008

BEN DUMBRELL was declared elected to position 2 on 19 September 2008

TRINA THOMSON was declared elected to position 3 on 19 September 2008

JOHN LARTER was declared elected to position 4 on 19 September 2008

SUZANNE BULGER was declared elected to position 5 on 19 September 2008

AUDREY MCKENZIE was declared elected to position 6 on 19 September 2008

JAN  KNOTT was declared elected to position 7 on 19 September 2008


Summary Page - Proportional Representation Count - BTL No Groups

This screen provides all the First Preference (FP) counts for each stage of the election. The screen is progressively updated as results are received.

Election Night

Comprises count in Polling Place of Ordinary Votes taken on election night. Finalised when status "Final for Election Night" is shown.

Check Count

Comprises count of Ordinary Votes in Returning Officer's office on Sunday. Finalised when status "Check Count Complete" is shown.

Check Count & Dec

Sum of Check Count Votes and Declaration Votes (Postal, Declared Institution, Prepoll, Silent and Section Votes). Declaration Votes are counted from election night until final count commenced. Used as the starting point for the final count. Finalised when status "Declaration Vote Count Complete" is shown.