Last Updated: 19/09/2008 Time: 15:09:49  Status: Declared Election
Current as at: 25/09/2008 Time: 18:15:24


Summary of First Preference Votes for each Candidate (Status: Declared Election)

Residential and Non-residential Electors enrolled on 4 August 2008: 758

Voting System: Proportional Representation (PR)


5 candidates contesting 3 vacancies

Voter Turnout: 83.77%

CandidatePartyElection NightCheck CountCheck Count
& Dec
%FP Votes%FP Votes%FP Votes
RAWSON 136513651171
De KONINGIND136613661171
NOACK 392013920142262
CHIRGWIN 126212621278
BRIGGS 241222412223143
Total Formal Votes Counted516 516 625
Informal Votes7 7 10
Total Ordinary Votes523 523 635

JACQUELINE NOACK was declared elected to position 1 on 19 September 2008

BARRY BRIGGS was declared elected to position 2 on 19 September 2008

CHRISTINE CHIRGWIN was declared elected to position 3 on 19 September 2008


Summary Page - Proportional Representation Count - BTL No Groups

This screen provides all the First Preference (FP) counts for each stage of the election. The screen is progressively updated as results are received.

Election Night

Comprises count in Polling Place of Ordinary Votes taken on election night. Finalised when status "Final for Election Night" is shown.

Check Count

Comprises count of Ordinary Votes in Returning Officer's office on Sunday. Finalised when status "Check Count Complete" is shown.

Check Count & Dec

Sum of Check Count Votes and Declaration Votes (Postal, Declared Institution, Prepoll, Silent and Section Votes). Declaration Votes are counted from election night until final count commenced. Used as the starting point for the final count. Finalised when status "Declaration Vote Count Complete" is shown.