Last Updated: 19/09/2008 Time: 20:59:28  Status: Declared Election
Current as at: 25/09/2008 Time: 18:15:24


Summary of First Preference Votes for each Candidate (Status: Declared Election)

Residential and Non-residential Electors enrolled on 4 August 2008: 1,196

Voting System: Proportional Representation (PR)


10 candidates contesting 7 vacancies

Voter Turnout: 82.78%

CandidatePartyElection NightCheck CountCheck Count
& Dec
%FP Votes%FP Votes%FP Votes
ABNEY-HASTINGS 141071410713127
ROWE 543543552
SHEED 431431437
HENERY 758758768
McRAE 201542015420188
SMITH 431430436
HOGAN 262022620228264
Total Formal Votes Counted787 785 952
Informal Votes30 32 38
Total Ordinary Votes817 817 990

TERRY HOGAN was declared elected to position 1 on 18 September 2008

RUTH MCRAE was declared elected to position 2 on 18 September 2008

MICHAEL ABNEY-HASTINGS was declared elected to position 3 on 18 September 2008

JOHN HUDSON was declared elected to position 4 on 18 September 2008

LAURIE HENERY was declared elected to position 5 on 18 September 2008

TIM SHEED was declared elected to position 6 on 18 September 2008

ROSS ROWE was declared elected to position 7 on 18 September 2008


Summary Page - Proportional Representation Count - BTL No Groups

This screen provides all the First Preference (FP) counts for each stage of the election. The screen is progressively updated as results are received.

Election Night

Comprises count in Polling Place of Ordinary Votes taken on election night. Finalised when status "Final for Election Night" is shown.

Check Count

Comprises count of Ordinary Votes in Returning Officer's office on Sunday. Finalised when status "Check Count Complete" is shown.

Check Count & Dec

Sum of Check Count Votes and Declaration Votes (Postal, Declared Institution, Prepoll, Silent and Section Votes). Declaration Votes are counted from election night until final count commenced. Used as the starting point for the final count. Finalised when status "Declaration Vote Count Complete" is shown.