Last Updated: 23/09/2008 Time: 10:04:46  Status: Declared Election
Current as at: 25/09/2008 Time: 18:15:24


Summary of First Preference and Group Votes for each Candidate (Status: Declared Election)

Residential and Non-residential Electors enrolled on 4 August 2008: 15,525

Voting System: Proportional Representation (PR)

9 candidates contesting 3 vacancies

GroupCandidatePartyElection Night
%FP Votes
AGroup Votes 282,886
PIGRAM, MarkHI2253
BGroup Votes 333,474
ESBER, AfefahALP030
CGroup Votes 292,978
SARKIS, EddyLP4377
KARAM, SamiLP016
LIMSON, RachelleLP030
Total Formal Votes Counted10,383
Total Informal Votes706
Progressive Total Ordinary Votes11,089

PETER MONAGHAN was declared elected to position 1 on 23 September 2008

EDDY SARKIS was declared elected to position 2 on 23 September 2008

MARK PIGRAM was declared elected to position 3 on 23 September 2008


Summary Page - Proportional Representation Count - ATL Groups

This screen provides all the First Preference (FP) counts for each stage of the election. The screen is progressively updated as results are received.

Election Night

Comprises count in Polling Place of Ordinary Votes taken on election night. Finalised when status "Final for Election Night" is shown.

Check Count

Comprises count of Ordinary Votes in Returning Officer's office on Sunday. Finalised when status "Check Count Complete" is shown.

Check Count & Dec

Sum of Check Count Votes and Declaration Votes (Postal, Declared Institution, Prepoll, Silent and Section Votes). Declaration Votes are counted from election night until final count commenced. Used as the starting point for the final count. Finalised when status "Declaration Vote Count Complete" is shown.

Note: Group Votes directly contribute the FP votes of the first candidate within a given group and indicates a preference flow to at least that group in candidate order for the group.