Last Updated: 19/09/2008 Time: 15:04:48  Status: Declared Election
Current as at: 25/09/2008 Time: 18:15:24


Summary of First Preference Votes for each Candidate (Status: Declared Election)

Residential and Non-residential Electors enrolled on 4 August 2008: 2,246

Voting System: Proportional Representation (PR)


17 candidates contesting 8 vacancies

Voter Turnout: 87.22%

CandidatePartyElection NightCheck CountCheck Count
& Dec
%FP Votes%FP Votes%FP Votes
CIRCUITT 228229246
MACARTNEY 118118125
BOWMAN 113113123
DWYER 212772027820384
RUTLEDGE 131711317314280
BISSET 230230235
HARRISON 344344360
LOW 347347474
McRAE 457457479
SMITH 460460595
SHEAFFE 232232598
TRELOAR 162171621314270
CRONIN 338338359
Total Formal Votes Counted1,351 1,357 1,933
Informal Votes30 24 26
Total Ordinary Votes1,381 1,381 1,959

PETER DWYER was declared elected to position 1 on 19 September 2008

MICHAEL RUTLEDGE was declared elected to position 2 on 19 September 2008

JOHN TRELOAR was declared elected to position 3 on 19 September 2008

PAT FAYLE was declared elected to position 4 on 19 September 2008

DAVID LOW was declared elected to position 5 on 19 September 2008

SANDRA MCRAE was declared elected to position 6 on 19 September 2008

BILL SHEAFFE was declared elected to position 7 on 19 September 2008

LIONEL GARNER was declared elected to position 8 on 19 September 2008


Summary Page - Proportional Representation Count - BTL No Groups

This screen provides all the First Preference (FP) counts for each stage of the election. The screen is progressively updated as results are received.

Election Night

Comprises count in Polling Place of Ordinary Votes taken on election night. Finalised when status "Final for Election Night" is shown.

Check Count

Comprises count of Ordinary Votes in Returning Officer's office on Sunday. Finalised when status "Check Count Complete" is shown.

Check Count & Dec

Sum of Check Count Votes and Declaration Votes (Postal, Declared Institution, Prepoll, Silent and Section Votes). Declaration Votes are counted from election night until final count commenced. Used as the starting point for the final count. Finalised when status "Declaration Vote Count Complete" is shown.