Last Updated: 19/09/2008 Time: 14:55:44  Status: Declared Election
Current as at: 25/09/2008 Time: 18:15:24


Summary of First Preference Votes for each Candidate (Status: Declared Election)

Residential and Non-residential Electors enrolled on 4 August 2008: 6,609

Voting System: Proportional Representation (PR)


16 candidates contesting 9 vacancies

Voter Turnout: 85.13%

CandidatePartyElection NightCheck CountCheck Count
& Dec
%FP Votes%FP Votes%FP Votes
MILFORD 284284294
RATTENBURY 312031203148
FALCONER 626062626344
MILLER 521552105256
NEILSEN 418141784210
DWYER 160158286
PENNY 521762495286
LOCKHART 833883399476
JELBART 524252425285
MILLER 331,450331,450331,778
BETLAND 133133151
PERRY 313921053141
ROYLANCE 115031149810571
MALLOY 521352144243
MILLER 314831474200
Total Formal Votes Counted4,420 4,405 5,451
Informal Votes148 168 175
Total Ordinary Votes4,568 4,573 5,626

PHYLLIS MILLER was declared elected to position 1 on 19 September 2008

CHRIS ROYLANCE was declared elected to position 2 on 19 September 2008

ALISTER LOCKHART was declared elected to position 3 on 19 September 2008

GRAHAM FALCONER was declared elected to position 4 on 19 September 2008

ROBYN MILLER was declared elected to position 5 on 19 September 2008

MICHAEL JELBART was declared elected to position 6 on 19 September 2008

RAWSON LEACH was declared elected to position 7 on 19 September 2008

MICHAEL MALLOY was declared elected to position 8 on 19 September 2008

RON PENNY was declared elected to position 9 on 19 September 2008


Summary Page - Proportional Representation Count - BTL No Groups

This screen provides all the First Preference (FP) counts for each stage of the election. The screen is progressively updated as results are received.

Election Night

Comprises count in Polling Place of Ordinary Votes taken on election night. Finalised when status "Final for Election Night" is shown.

Check Count

Comprises count of Ordinary Votes in Returning Officer's office on Sunday. Finalised when status "Check Count Complete" is shown.

Check Count & Dec

Sum of Check Count Votes and Declaration Votes (Postal, Declared Institution, Prepoll, Silent and Section Votes). Declaration Votes are counted from election night until final count commenced. Used as the starting point for the final count. Finalised when status "Declaration Vote Count Complete" is shown.