Last Updated: 19/09/2008 Time: 09:44:16  Status: Declared Election
Current as at: 25/09/2008 Time: 18:15:24


Summary of First Preference Votes for each Candidate (Status: Declared Election)

Residential and Non-residential Electors enrolled on 4 August 2008: 2,766

Voting System: Proportional Representation (PR)


13 candidates contesting 7 vacancies

Voter Turnout: 84.31%

CandidatePartyElection NightCheck CountCheck Count
& Dec
%FP Votes%FP Votes%FP Votes
SCHIEB 111821118211248
CANHAM 712371237160
CULLEN 712871298179
KARANOUH 152541525516364
Total Formal Votes Counted1,732 1,732 2,289
Informal Votes38 39 43
Total Ordinary Votes1,770 1,771 2,332

AHMAD KARANOUH was declared elected to position 1 on 17 September 2008

TIM HORAN was declared elected to position 2 on 17 September 2008

DON SCHIEB was declared elected to position 3 on 17 September 2008

MICHAEL WEBB was declared elected to position 4 on 17 September 2008

BARBARA O'BRIEN was declared elected to position 5 on 17 September 2008

TOM CULLEN was declared elected to position 6 on 17 September 2008

JACK CANHAM was declared elected to position 7 on 17 September 2008


Summary Page - Proportional Representation Count - BTL No Groups

This screen provides all the First Preference (FP) counts for each stage of the election. The screen is progressively updated as results are received.

Election Night

Comprises count in Polling Place of Ordinary Votes taken on election night. Finalised when status "Final for Election Night" is shown.

Check Count

Comprises count of Ordinary Votes in Returning Officer's office on Sunday. Finalised when status "Check Count Complete" is shown.

Check Count & Dec

Sum of Check Count Votes and Declaration Votes (Postal, Declared Institution, Prepoll, Silent and Section Votes). Declaration Votes are counted from election night until final count commenced. Used as the starting point for the final count. Finalised when status "Declaration Vote Count Complete" is shown.