Last Updated: 19/09/2008 Time: 17:23:14  Status: Declared Election
Current as at: 25/09/2008 Time: 18:15:24


Summary of First Preference Votes for each Candidate (Status: Declared Election)

Residential and Non-residential Electors enrolled on 4 August 2008: 1,594

Voting System: Proportional Representation (PR)


13 candidates contesting 10 vacancies

Voter Turnout: 75.97%

CandidatePartyElection NightCheck CountCheck Count
& Dec
%FP Votes%FP Votes%FP Votes
BARNES 651546554
PURTILL 760760890
POWIS 437437562
CONWAY 216215117
LAWLER 325325444
O'HALLORAN 353103631038445
Total Formal Votes Counted893 870 1,159
Informal Votes24 47 52
Total Ordinary Votes917 917 1,211

STEVE O'HALLORAN was declared elected to position 1 on 18 September 2008

LEIGH BYRON was declared elected to position 2 on 18 September 2008

RONALD MENGLER was declared elected to position 3 on 18 September 2008

PHILIP ERVIN was declared elected to position 4 on 18 September 2008

TINA POWIS was declared elected to position 5 on 18 September 2008

JEFF MANNIX was declared elected to position 6 on 18 September 2008

ALAN PURTILL was declared elected to position 7 on 18 September 2008

COLIN ARMSTRONG was declared elected to position 8 on 18 September 2008

PETER LAWLER was declared elected to position 9 on 18 September 2008

KEN BARNES was declared elected to position 10 on 18 September 2008


Summary Page - Proportional Representation Count - BTL No Groups

This screen provides all the First Preference (FP) counts for each stage of the election. The screen is progressively updated as results are received.

Election Night

Comprises count in Polling Place of Ordinary Votes taken on election night. Finalised when status "Final for Election Night" is shown.

Check Count

Comprises count of Ordinary Votes in Returning Officer's office on Sunday. Finalised when status "Check Count Complete" is shown.

Check Count & Dec

Sum of Check Count Votes and Declaration Votes (Postal, Declared Institution, Prepoll, Silent and Section Votes). Declaration Votes are counted from election night until final count commenced. Used as the starting point for the final count. Finalised when status "Declaration Vote Count Complete" is shown.