State Electoral District of Wagga Wagga

Post Election Night Two Candidate Preferred

Electors Enrolled: 50,492

Results Explanation

The Post Election Night Two Candidate Preferred (TCP) page displays the results for the two candidates selected by the Electoral Commissioner as the most likely to be the last two candidates in a distribution of preferences.

The page displays the TCP check count of election night ordinary votes plus declaration votes for each TCP candidate. The Exhausted votes are those votes which do not have a preference for either of the preferred candidates. The total TCP count must equal the formal votes for a polling place or declaration vote type.

A Grand Total is calculated in the second last line of table.

A percentage is displayed in the last line item of the table and is calculated by dividing TCP candidates' Grand Totals by the Grand Totals derived from the Total Formal Votes column less exhausted votes. The % for Informal Votes is calculated based on Grand Total of Total Votes Polled.

Explanation of declaration vote types.

First Preference Votes Summary - Two Candidate Preferred
Candidate Party Votes % Total Ordinary Formal Votes
MAGUIRE Daryl+ LP+ 28,628 77.8 bar
ELLIOTT-RUDDER Glenn ALP 8,172 22.2 bar

First Preference Votes
Polling PlacesMAGUIRE+
% by PP Exhausted Total Formal Informal Total Votes
Adelong Comm. Health Cntr46677.9313222.0713273019749
Ashmont Public88571.6635028.343511,586721,658
Batlow School46068.1521531.8512279722819
Blessed Eucharist Church14976.804523.20572514255
Brungle Hall6269.662730.34121011102
Collingullie Public15790.23179.77362103213
Currawarna Comm. Cntr9185.851514.15161221123
Forest Hill Public64575.1721324.832511,109411,150
Galore Hall4595.7424.2614848
Glenfield Park Scout Hall1,53479.5239520.484632,392552,447
Humula Public7391.2578.7538383
Joyce Hall17584.133315.87462544258
Kooringal Public1,49378.1341821.874982,409742,483
Ladysmith Public19890.41219.5937256256
Lake Albert Public1,53981.8234218.184992,380572,437
Lockhart Central46782.659817.356963411645
Mangoplah Public16791.76158.24232052207
Mt Austin Public1,17073.2242826.784432,041612,102
Nth Wagga Public1,00280.3524519.653181,565351,600
Pleasant Hills Public11195.6954.3171232125
St Lukes Wagga Wagga1,06575.9133824.094261,829341,863
Sturt Public1,11978.0331521.974101,844491,893
Sydney Town Hall1062.50637.5011717
Talbingo Public8369.753630.25211401141
Tarcutta Hall23990.87249.13272908298
The Rock Hall44480.2910919.7110065317670
Tolland Public60371.2824328.72146992221,014
Tumut High78166.4739433.531561,331461,377
Tumut Public1,09573.5439426.462301,719611,780
Turvey Park Public1,06574.7436025.264421,867481,915
Uranquinty Public30682.486517.528545613469
Wagga Lutheran Primary98386.7615013.243561,489151,504
Wagga Wagga Salvo Hall58476.7417723.26222983281,011
Wagga Wagga Hospital10768.594931.41872434247
Wagga Wagga Wesley92074.5531425.453831,617351,652
Yerong Crk Public14482.763017.24201943197
Total Ordinary Votes20,4376,0276,49632,96084833,808
Postal/iVote Votes1,43683.2928816.712371,961101,971
Declared Institution Votes12664.626935.38392348242
Absent Votes1,67675.8453424.163522,562482,610
Provisional/Silent Votes6179.221620.782198199
Enrolment New Votes16871.796628.21542883291
Pre-poll Votes4,72480.121,17219.881,5607,4561107,566
Total Dec Votes8,1912,1452,26312,59918012,779
Grand Total28,6288,1728,75945,5591,02846,587
% of Total Vote† 77.79† 22.21--†† 2.21-

    +  Sitting Candidate or Party 
    †  Percentage of Total Formal Votes less Exhausted Votes  
  ††  Percentage of Total Number of Votes Polled