State Electoral District of Wagga Wagga

Election Night Two Candidate Preferred

Electors Enrolled: 50,492

Results Explanation

The Election Night Two Candidate Preferred (TCP) page displays the results for the two candidates selected by the Electoral Commissioner as the most likely to be the last two candidates in a distribution of preferences.

The page displays the TCP count of Election Night Ordinary Votes. The exhausted votes are those votes which do not have a preference for either of the preferred candidates. The total TCP count must equal the formal votes for a polling place or declaration vote type.

A Grand Total is calculated in the second last line of table.

A percentage is displayed in the last line item of the table and is calculated by dividing TCP candidates' Grand Totals by the Grand Totals derived from the Total Formal Votes column less exhausted votes. The % for Informal Votes is calculated based on Grand Total of Total Votes Polled.

Vote Summary - Two Candidate Preferred
Candidate Party Votes % Total Ordinary Formal Votes
MAGUIRE Daryl+LP+20,46777.4bar
ELLIOTT-RUDDER GlennALP5,98122.6bar

   + Sitting Candidate or Party

First Preference Votes
Polling PlacesMAGUIRE+
% by PPExhaustedTotal
Informal Total
Adelong Comm. Health Cntr49979.3313020.6710273120751
Ashmont Public87571.2535328.753571,585711,656
Batlow School46068.0521631.9512179722819
Blessed Eucharist Church14976.804523.20572514255
Brungle Hall6269.662730.34121011102
Collingullie Public15690.17179.83372103213
Currawarna Comm. Cntr9185.851514.15161221123
Forest Hill Public64575.1721324.832501,108411,149
Galore Hall4595.7424.2614848
Glenfield Park Scout Hall1,53579.5739420.434622,391562,447
Humula Public7391.2578.7538383
Joyce Hall19189.672210.33412544258
Kooringal Public1,49178.0242021.984982,409742,483
Ladysmith Public19890.41219.5937256256
Lake Albert Public1,54482.0433817.965012,383582,441
Lockhart Central46682.779717.237163411645
Mangoplah Public16691.71158.29232042206
Mt Austin Public1,18374.1241325.884452,041612,102
Nth Wagga Public1,00180.2124719.793181,566351,601
Pleasant Hills Public11195.6954.3171232125
St Lukes Wagga Wagga1,06575.8533924.154261,830341,864
Sturt Public1,11077.4132422.594101,844491,893
Sydney Town Hall1062.50637.5011717
Talbingo Public8369.753630.25211401141
Tarcutta Hall23890.84249.16272898297
The Rock Hall43982.679217.3312365417671
Tolland Public60271.1624428.84146992221,014
Tumut High78166.4739433.531561,331461,377
Tumut Public1,09473.5239426.482301,718611,779
Turvey Park Public1,06574.7436025.264401,865481,913
Uranquinty Public30682.486517.528545613469
Wagga Lutheran Primary98087.3414212.663681,490151,505
Wagga Wagga Salvo Hall58576.7717723.23221983281,011
Wagga Wagga Hospital10470.754329.25962434247
Wagga Wagga Wesley92074.5531425.453831,617351,652
Yerong Crk Public14482.763017.24201943197
Total Ordinary Votes20,4675,9816,51232,96085033,810
% of Total Vote77.3922.61--††2.58-

    +  Sitting Candidate or Party 
    †  Percentage of Total Formal Votes less Exhausted Votes  
  ††  Percentage of Total Number of Votes Polled